County Government of Kericho

Governmental Kericho

Kericho County is one of the 47 counties in Kenya. It is county number 35. It has a population of 752,396 (2009 census) and an area of 2,111 km2. Its capital and largest town is Kericho. The current governor is Dr. Eric Kipkoech Mutai.

Kericho County is home to the best of Kenyan tea which is renowned worldwide for its taste with its town square even known as Chai Square. Some of the largest tea companies within the county include: Unilever Kenya, James Finlay and Williamson Tea. It is also home to the popular Ketepa brand.

Kericho town is the headquarters of Kericho county. The county is made up of six sub-counties namely: Bureti, Belgut, Ainamoi, Soin/ Sigowet, Kipkelion East, and Kipkelion West.

Employee Benefits
  • House Allowance
  • Leave Allowance
  • Medical Cover
  • Personal Days

Created 1 year ago
Office Address: County Government of Kericho Headquarters
Vacancies at County Government of Kericho
    Add Alert

    Get e-mails about new jobs matching this search.

    What current and previous employees got to say about working at County Government of Kericho